top of page

The Farm at Beverly Hills

I had the privilege of dining at this chic spot when visiting LA earlier this year.

The vibe that accompanied this well known spot was the very definition of chill. Friendly staff, quick service and homey decor made it a perfect stop for a quick brunch.

We stopped in around 11am on a Sunday and to me, it was surprisingly not as busy as I expected. But considering they serve breakfast until 3pm, I suppose the bulk of their patrons would stroll in for an afternoon breakfast.

The moment I walked in, I felt transported. It had the comfort of a small town diner that was a direct contrast to the glitz of Beverly Boulevard.

The ambience was (again) chill. There was light music somewhere under the low, steady hum of the surrounding conversations and occasional whisper grind of the espresso machine.

The breakfast menu looked absolutely luxurious, and I can never resist an avocado toast, so I ordered the Avocado Toast as an appetizer and the Brioche French Toast as my meal.

This avocado toast was a treat. So delicious and had a great kick to it. I would recommend it to anyone who loves avocado toast. It was large enough that It could be it’s own stand alone meal. But I hadn’t eaten for the day and I was so excited to try their Brioche French Toast.

The french toast arrived looking phenomenal. The thick slices a golden brown, lightly dusted with powdered sugar.

I also ordered my usual side of bacon and before I get to the french toast I just want to highlight the perfection that was this bacon.

I wish I had a better picture, but this bacon was so delicious that I ordered an extra side. It complimented the french toast with just the right crispy consistency.

The Brioche French Toast was smile worthy. It was a large portion of thick cut Brioche bread with a side of butter and syrup.

My main critique was that the flavor of this french toast was particularly eggy. The lingering aftertaste of egg made me feel like I was eating an omelette with bread in it.

The crust on the Brioche bread was also a bit too tough to chew, so I ended up cutting off the crust and just eating the soft bread.

Taste

The French toast was fluffy, but the eggy taste rubbed me the wrong way. Though the texture was great, the lingering egg overpowered the fluffiness.

Presentation

It was beautifully presented, the large pieces of toast are the statement price of the dish, just like they should be. There were no extra garnishes and there didn’t need to be. The light dusting of powdered sugar was the perfect accessory. Price

At $10.45, this French Toast price was not as expensive as I expected for the location and for the portion. You definitely get your money’s worth. Overall

Love the location and vibe of the restaurant overall and would definitely visit again, but not for the french toast.


bottom of page